Surprise! (Back to the States!)

So this week/weekend I decided to go back to the states to surprise one of my best friends, Laura, and show up at her wedding shower. Luckily for me, she didn’t figure out that I was coming and I was able to surprise her (with a little help from my friends – Ryan and Sarah) at dinner on Newbury Street at Stephanie’s (in Boston for those of you who don’t know..) Wish we could’ve caught her reaction on camera but to sum it up as she did: it was pretty much a mix of ๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜€

 Success! (See above)

The rest of the weekdays were spent lounging in the sun with my dog, going to doctors appointments…and of course, shopping! I had time for sushi with my boyfriend, Matt, who I forgot to mention waited for 2 hours at the airport for me (I was stuck on the runway in Boston for an hour due to an earlier hail storm) and I arrived to his truck to find some beautiful flowers (see below). 

  

On Friday night, I had dinner with my family and my brother-in-laws family. And on Saturday, I spent the day watching Matt play in his softball tournament, which unfortunately they were knocked out in their 4th game. But that gave us plenty of time to meet up with some friends in Boston at Dillons. So happy to be able to see everyone: Kim & Ryan, Ashley & Bryce and Matt & Laura! (Missed out on a photo opp there!)

And Sunday was an exciting day – Laura’s Bridal Shower ๐Ÿ‘ฐ๐Ÿป๐Ÿ’๐Ÿ’’!!! So happy that I could be a part of this day with one of my best friends – especially when I feel so far away in London! Needless to say we had the perfect day to shower the soon-to-be Mrs. Laura Lane and her fiancรฉ, Matt. 

   
Props to Laura’s sisters for amazing food and decorations! See the sign and Bellini bar!

   

The future Mr. & Mrs. Lane (above)

And the bride with all her bridesmaids (below)

  
It was a quick trip home, but I’m glad I got to spend time with my friends and family! Now I’m on my way back to my new home (soon to be back in the states again for Laura’s big day!) but I have a few trips planned in between! As always, I’ll miss my friends and family, and dog too, but most of all I’ll miss this guy (and our Tuesday date nights!)
 

Leave a Reply

